Neighborhood Grants

Through our Neighborhood Grants, Citizens Committee awards micro-grants of up to $3,000 to resident-led groups to work on community and school projects throughout the city. We prioritize groups based in low income neighborhoods and Title I public schools. 

Recent awards have enabled neighbors to come together to make healthy food available in their communities, transform empty lots into community gardens, organize tenants to advocate for better housing conditions, and start school recycling drives.

Application Instructions 

STEP 1

Review our grant guidelines to see if your group's project and our grants are a good match. 

Learn more about our eligibility requirements - watch our video!

STEP 2

Review our sample application and budget guidelines for guidance on how to complete the application. You can also refer to our Frequently Asked Questions for more information.

STEP 3

Wednesday, November 30 | Flatlands, Brooklyn | 4 PM
Thursday, December 1 | Harlem, Manhattan | 6 PM - 8 PM
Monday, December 5 | Lower Manhattan | 6 PM - 8 PM
Wednesday, December 7 | Brooklyn | 6 PM - 8 PM
Wednesday, December 14 | Webinar | 1 PM - 2 PM
Wednesday, January 4 | Webinar | 6 PM - 8 PM
Thursday, January 5 | Bronx | 6 PM - 8 PM
Thursday, January 7 | Brooklyn | 6 PM - 8 PM
Wednesday, January 11 | Webinar | 6 PM - 8 PM
Thursday, January 12 | Brooklyn | 12 PM - 2 PM
Thursday, January 12 | Queens | 6 PM - 8 PM
Thursday, January 12 | Bronx | 6 PM - 8 PM
Wednesday, January 18 | Webinar | 6 PM - 8 PM

STEP 4

For more information, contact Shawn at swhitehorn@citizensnyc.org

STEP 5

Submit your application.

Deadline: TBD.

MAIL:

Citizens Committee for New York City 

77 Water Street, Suite 202

New York, NY 10005

EMAIL: grants@citizensnyc.org

FAX: 212-989-0983